Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Sunshine Drip. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Sunshine Drip and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Amandasachs 5 days ago

Tuna Melt

March 2020 (during height of covid-stevia) - My boyfriend and I (from Seattle) were staying in Anacortes for a few days and were out for a drive, looking at everything that was closed when we were thrilled to stumble upon a place that was open...Sunshine Drip. Little did we know what a gem we had found! The service was safe, super friendly and we ordered the tuna melt (delicious!), the grilled cheese (SO yummy) and I yelled over my boyfriend's shoulder to throw in a chocolate chip cookie. He constantly makes fun of my super sweet tooth. We drove a few blocks away, parked near the water fir a nice view and ate in the car since it was raining, Since the sandwiches were so generous, I decided that I would save MY cookie for when we got home but I couldn't wait and decided to have a small bite as we started the drive back to Anacortes. And I'm Oh SO glad I did because OMG! BEST cookie ever! Crispy yet chewy, so melt in your mouth buttery and chocolatey. After 3 oh my gifs, I begrudgingly gave my boyfriend a bite and we decided we had to go back to get more cookies. When I got up to the window, I could see one last cookie on a tray sitting away from the window and said a little prayer. Feeling a bit on the fragile side, like most people at the end of March, it sounds overly dramatic and in the scheme of life it is, but I seriously wasn't sure that I could take even another small disappointment (Anacortes was the 5th attempt to salvage a vacation after Israel, Portugal, Hawaii and Oregon coast were all canceled due to covid). But I digress. I excitedly walk up to the window and ask for the cookie and i hear someone behind the lady taking orders that it was spoken for via a call-in order. The sweet order taking employee must have seen the sheer disappointment in my face(or the glistening in my eye of a year likely about to fall) and she went to confer with her colleagues. And then, she walks back to the window with...you guessed it...a cookie!!!! My boyfriend and I stretched that cookie with a nibble here and there for 2 1/2 days and just today, talked about taking a special road trip just to get a whole bunch of cookies (and of course delicious sandwiches too!). Thank you for being friendly and safe and making amazing foods and award-worthy chocolate chip cookies! You literally brought a massive smile to my heart and belly during a very sad time. Can't wait to see you soon!!!

Jill 16 days ago

Bacon, Ham or Sausage and Egg & Cheese on a Bagel

Best value for breakfast on the island!

Aj 23 days ago

Island Artichoke

This sandwich is amazing! I recommend it anyone eating Sunshine Drip :)

Caraisaface about 1 month ago

Turkey Pesto

I just moved to the island a year ago and Sunshine Drip is by far my FAVORITE place to go to get a pesto sandwich. There is nothing like this one—and that is saying a lot because I am a tough pesto critic. I loved the balance between the turkey, pesto, tomato, and the cheese, and it is the best with a side of chips! If you haven't had the chance to try it yet, I highly suggest it!

T4964 about 1 month ago

Coupeville Club

Coupeville Club was delicious.

Geniedean15 about 1 month ago

Immune Boost

Perfect. Delish! I got a dose of plant based protein powder added. Taste like tart apples, but sweet!

Meaghanduhon56 about 1 month ago

Ham & Swiss

Everything I've tried so far is great! Smoothies are the best on the island and the service is always wonderful. Always tastes fresh and you can tell how much they care about the product and their customers!

Leslie08054 2 months ago

Veggie-Egg & Cheese

Love this place so much. The veggie, egg & cheese w avocado bagel is so delicious. You can taste how fresh & high quality the ingredients are

Nancyeab 3 months ago

Bacon, Ham or Sausage and Egg & Cheese on a Bagel

The perfect breakfast food. Portable enough to nosh while at my desk at work. Big enough that I sometimes have half of it for lunch. Tasty enough that I will never be able to love cereal for breakfast ever again.

Tblack 3 months ago

Bacon, ham or sausage with egg on an English Muffin

Awesome breakfast sammie!!! if your reading reviews to decide whether to stop or not.Stop reading and freaking stop in and eat. Go! stop reading

Krystle 3 months ago

Turkey Pesto

Our whole family and even guests have enjoyed Sunshine Drip. My go to is the Turkey Pesto Panini, it has great flavor and I love that everything is made in house. Their coffee is the best in Coupeville and I am looking forward to the shop opening again.

Scott 4 months ago

Bacon, Ham or Sausage and Egg & Cheese on a Bagel

My go to is the Bacon Egg and Cheese on Jalapeno bagel, with pepper jack and spicy sauce. Always a good way to take the hunger away! Highly recommended for anyone that likes a little punch of spice. Side note, the chocolate peanut butter smoothie is awesome too.

Ed 4 months ago

Turkey Garlic Aioli

The Turkey, Garic aioli sandwich is to die for! The marriage of flavors was amazing. The coffee here is the best. I don't mean the best in Coupeville, I say it's the best on the whole island!

Danielle 4 months ago

Chicken Caesar

Lucky to have this lunch spot on the island! The chicken caesar wrap is my go-to order (although every item I've tried so far is great). Fresh ingredients and very filling!

Vickie 4 months ago

Coupeville Club

This place makes the best sandwiches in all of Whidbey Island! Plus, they remember your name, just like you expect from a friendly, customer-oriented shop.

Nanaann1124 5 months ago

Veggie-Egg & Cheese

This bagel was so delicious, everything was very fresh tasting!

Rebeccaledbetter0413 5 months ago

Turkey Pesto

This is seriously the best panini I've had in my entire life. Come here!

Sandrakay64 5 months ago

Granola Bowl

A must is Sunshine Drip's Granola Bowl! Complete with slices of strawberries, banana's and yogurt. This is the perfect pick-me-up or way to get your morning started off just right!

Gkording 5 months ago

Veggie

I've been visiting Sunshine Drip for 2 years now and frequently make the trip down from Oak Harbor. Coupeville boats many culinary gems but Sunshine Drip is my favorite for a delicious healthy meal and coffee. I love the veggie panini, soup of the day, and medium cold brew. Friendly staff are icing on the cake!

Jjbellis 5 months ago

Veggie

Perfect sandwich with turkey

Anna 8 days ago

Peanut Butter Smoothie

My go-to smoothie! Chocolatey, peanut buttery and quite filling!

Zstreet47 16 days ago

Island Artichoke

I'm new to Whidbey and I already love this place; I'm bound to become a regular. Coffee is excellent and the sandwiches are top notch. The Island Artichoke is masterfully flavorful - they've clearly put a lot of thought into making an excellent grilled sandwich. Good coffee, delicious food, and a business that cares about quality and community - my kind of place.

Kacie about 1 month ago

Bacon, Ham or Sausage and Egg & Cheese on a Bagel

Sunshine Drip has the best breakfast bagels! I love how you can customize it by picking the meat, cheese, and bagel. It gives you that one of a kind breakfast you are looking for and you will definitely leave with a smile on your face after enjoying it there.

Geniedean15 about 1 month ago

Egg & Cheese

I've had the english muffin breakfast sandwich with spicy sauce, so great. Day before I had the bagel breakfast sandwich, also delish!

Geniedean15 about 1 month ago

Bacon, Ham or Sausage and Egg & Cheese on a Bagel

DELISH! I had it with sausage. It was amazing. Seriously, just what a foodie wants when she lands from a week of traveling. Thank you!

Hinesoh about 1 month ago

Spicy Chicken Wrap

Fresh and juat right amount of spiciness! Always good at sunshine drip!!

Jgelston1 about 2 months ago

Turkey Pesto

Such a winning combination! It's a great sandwich to power through a long afternoon!

Andersonalishaj 3 months ago

Coupeville Club

My boyfriend and I recently moved to the Island and stopped in for our Saturday coffee. We were pleased to find that Sunshine Drip not only had good coffee, adorable retail, and friendly staff but also one of THE BEST sandwich I have ever had. We thought we would just share the Coupeville Club sandwich because we weren't that hungry. We drove to our next destination 15 minutes away to sit and enjoy the sandwich with a view. We each devoured it seconds and instant regret set in. We needed more; why did we decide to share and why on earth did we drive away before eating. We spent the next 5 minutes debating to ditch our afternoon plans and go back for another around of the Coupeville Club.. or two!

Chloe 3 months ago

Bacon, Ham or Sausage and Egg & Cheese on a Bagel

We love the bagel sandwiches at Sunshine Drip! The bagels are always so fresh and delicious. My favorite is sausage, egg and pepper jack, sometimes even with added veggies! By far the best bagel sammie on Whidbey.

Ash8brats 3 months ago

Avocado Toast

So delicious! I live nearby and often walk to pickup a spritzer and avocado toast on my "mom treat" days. So blessed you guys are here! Keep it up!

Suzanne 4 months ago

Coupeville Club

My husband and I love to come here and this is the best sandwich we've ever had-anywhere! Please keep doing what you're doing and we love having you in Coupeville!❤️

Wendi 4 months ago

Ham & Swiss

The food is always great! The staff is beyond nice. They always great you with a smile and have a positive attitude. The cough is amazing as well. Love this place.

Kianasimonson452 4 months ago

Ham or Sausage

My favorite place to get food in Coupeville! Lovely staff. I almost have to order two of everything one for now and one for later!! Xoxo Kiki !!

Sheilamaas 4 months ago

Tuna Melt

My go-to lunch item is the FABULOUS tuna melt. The bread is amazing and grilled perfectly. The tuna has just the right amount of mayo and cheese. It is not messy like some tuna melts can be. It tastes fresh and a half is big enough to satisfy, however, I love it so much I eat a whole in one sitting. The staff has always been polite and professional and the wait is never long. I recently put a curbside order in and it couldn't have been easier. Thank you Sunshine Drip, for being a yummy, always fresh and dependable establishment:)

Lifesagarden80 4 months ago

Avocado Toast

Their avocado toast is amazing! They always take pride in their food. I always order two, it is that amazing.

Nanaann1124 5 months ago

Bacon, Ham or Sausage and Egg & Cheese on a Bagel

The food is delicious ecery and the staff is very friendly. Oh and the coffee's good too!

Ariannacane 5 months ago

Immune Boost

The Immune Boost Smoothie is consistently fantastic - the staff will often add extra fruit to make it even better and with the vanilla protein, it can be a whole meal!

Coryelle 5 months ago

The Greens

I love heading to sunshine drip for an afternoon pick-me-up. The greens smoothie is healthy and yummy for when I am craving something sweet.

Joey 5 months ago

Bacon, Ham or Sausage and Egg & Cheese on a Bagel

Just-chewy-enough bagel meets gooey cheese and well-seasoned sausage and egg. This sandwich is my go-to and keeps me full for much of the day. Extra tip: go for the everything bagel!

Brittany 6 months ago

Spicy Chicken Wrap

YUM! Super tender, flavorful chicken (I think it is marinated?), mixed perfectly with lettuce, tomato, avocado, and a chipotle mayo. My husband had their club sandwich, I tried a bite of his and it's like having something from a gourmet restaurant, one bite and there are a dozen flavors happening that all accent each other perfectly. To top it off, I got a frozen strawberry lemonade that is literally the best I've ever had, not too tart and not too sweet. We're hooked!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA